Opening Day 2016: White Sox vs. Twins – 4/11/16

I arrived at the gates a little more than a half hour early, and this is what the line looked like:

IMG_8660

After the gates opened, it took 15 minutes to even get inside. Unfortunately, Twins BP was already done and White Sox BP had already started. Check out how crowded it was already:

IMG_8667

IMG_8669

The whole front row was lined with kids and grownups with gloves filled in the next few rows. The White Sox had very few power righties on their team, so there was very little action. However, I managed to snag a tossup:

IMG_8709

(Brand new, huh? It’s not like its Opening Day or anything…)

That was it for BP. This was the view from my seats during the national anthem and flyover:

IMG_8690

Eventually, I moved into the sun because it was freezing, even with my free giveaway jacket on. After all, the official weather was 42 degrees with 21 mph winds… Check out how full it was in the sun (40,638 was the announced attendance):

IMG_8700

(Also, check out the brand new CATCH in center field. I walked through it a couple times and it is really cool!)

That was it for the game. The Twins lost 4-1 and fall to 0-7 on the season. I finished with one ball, number 92 in my career.

I apologize for the short entry, but it was a pretty boring game. This is probably going to be the typical length for most of my recaps. My next game is on Sunday, April 17th vs. the Angels. As always, thank you for reading and make sure you subscribe so that you are notified whenever I post! Thanks again and go Twins!

Leave a comment